The Light Switch

There is an epic battle raging in my home. A battle that will try one’s true strength and endurance, a true battle for the ages.

The territory? The light switch. My enemy? My dear fiancee!

Ok, really, it’s not 300 or War of the Worlds, but how hard is it to turn the light off at the light, not the room switch!! So, we have one of those light switches in the living room which controls an outlet. My ODC prefers the switch stay on and the light gets turned off on the actual light. The other reason for this is the computers are powered through that same switch. So it’s very frustrating when I’m super comfortable on the couch, all cuddled in and go to turn on the light only to realize the switch is off. It truly irks me to no end.

Why you might ask, why does this seemingly innocent thing irk you so much? Because I’m crazy. And really, how hard is it to understand that? I mean, it’s not like this is a new thing! Does it really matter in your life whether or not the switch is on or off? No!! Does it matter in mine? YES!

So the battle will rage, lives may be lost, but there can be only one, only one winner.

Leave a comment